3 Stars for Rub Rub Rub – LUSH Oxford St. Exclusive

Rub Rub Rub Bar was one of the 14 exclusive products I purchased at LUSH Oxford St. (and not gonna lie, I wanted this product the MOST). The lovely pastel shades of the brazen sea salt and delicate flowers caught my eye immediately. Plus – pastels are IN! Just peek into any fashion magazine and see for yourself, like Vogue and InStyle. LUSH was right on target.

Ok, so now for the review – This over-discussed Solid Body Scrub was a bit of a disappointment compared to other LUSH Solid Scrubs. Even though this product still has the classic Rub Rub Rub qualities, like the citrus tang, it lacks easy usage. My bar does not break apart or scrub into my skin effortlessly without applying extreme measures (aka – breaking the bar with my hands, then smashing it to form a scrub). Don’t get me wrong – the product still smells and works lovely! I guess the idea in my head was a dopplegänger of Buffy Body Butter, but in Rub Rub Rub form!

P.S. – LUSH Kitchen is offering Rub Rub Rub Body Scrub now! What do you think of it?

One thought on “3 Stars for Rub Rub Rub – LUSH Oxford St. Exclusive

Leave a Reply

