New Favorite LUSHie + City!

I went to Washington D.C. for the first time! I’ve been to almost every major city in the U.S. except for D.C. and fell in LOVE! The cherry blossoms were starting to bloom, the monuments were gorgeous, and the tourists were definitely coming out from hibernation! I even got to see Bill Belichick, the Patriots coach, and Obama’s barricade. Even though it was a very short trip, it completely changed my life for the better! As a college student, I appreciated the monuments, museums, and historical architecture.

My friends and I went to Georgetown on our last day for a bite to eat and shop! We went to Vineyard Vines for the Kentucky Derby party, Madewell to look at the latest collection, and Alex and Ani for some positive motivation! We were walking to get cupcakes from Baked and Wired (which was absolutely AMAZING) and I smelled LUSH… I did not see the store, but I definitely smelled it! We then looked back and saw it hidden in the alleyway of 8th Street.

The sales lady, Leslie, was an absolute sweetheart – very welcoming and super bubbly! She was the first LUSH employee to help me pick out products for my irritated skin on my arms (there is some medical name for it). I ended up going with the Buffy, Aqua Mirabilis, and an Oatfix mask! Plus, she was actually headed to London for the first time in May, like me! We want to meet up and experience the new LUSH Oxford St. store together!

Have you been to the Georgetown LUSH and have met Leslie? What products do you use for irritated, dry skin???

2 thoughts on “New Favorite LUSHie + City!

Leave a Reply

