Pride: Satisfaction for an Achievement

Happy Fourth of July! Unfortunately, it is pouring rain in New York… the whole shabam – thunder, dark skies, rain, puddles, wind. While stuck inside, I am thinking about the pride we have for our country, our relationships, and our selves. It seems to be contagious and of course, social media proves it!

Pride Week: Holy rainbows – every organization that supports human rights celebrated Pride Week in someway. Many created store fronts decked out in color. Many created new products to showcase pride. Many created images just for social media and sharing. I saw quite a bit on my news feeds from my favorite companies – Baked by Melissa, Julep, LUSH Cosmetics, Teen Vogue.


Baked by Melissa flag #lilly5x5

4th of July: There have been many, many, many Fourth of July posts – from newscasters to the usual #lilly5x5. Here are two of my favorites that scream independence, USA, and patriotic shades. I adore how companies take their brand or product and turn it into something universally recognizable. The USA radiates pride on this day! A whole bunch of PRIDE!


IMG_7402

Here is my recent go USA face showcasing my country pride as I stand right near the edge of Niagara Falls. What a thrilling experience! I would love to see y’all’s PRIDE faces!

Leave a Reply

