My First LUSH Experience Outside the U.S.

Blog posts have been lagging lately because of my busy first month of summer. I just traveled to FRANCE! This was my first time across the Atlantic Ocean to Europe and it was better than I could ever imagine.

PARIS: My mother and I spent the first four days of our trip exploring Paris. It was the first time for both of us. We rented a tiny condo in the middle of the East Bank and walked everywhere. If you have been to this city, you could probably guess what sites we visited…

The Eiffel Tower:

IMG_6828IMG_6886

Versailles:

IMG_6990IMG_6968

Sacre Coeur & other Basilicas:

IMG_6852IMG_6838

We also visited the Arc de Triomphe, the Seine River Love Locket Bridge, Notre Dame, the Louvre, the d’Orsay, Monet’s gardens, and much more! There is a ton of history in Paris! We also ate a lot of Parisian food that was surprisingly very delicious. My favorite was the Nutella Crepes with strawberries on top!

Unfortunately, I did not get the chance to visit a LUSH Cosmetics store in Paris. We tried… but were completely lost on the cobble stone streets without cell service or a map! I did make it to a French LUSH in the town of La Havre while I was visiting Honfleur in the Normandie coast.

IMG_7113IMG_7114IMG_7115IMG_7119

I know enough French to order food at a cafe, but I cannot talk fluently at ALL! It was difficult communicating to the LUSH sales associates because they did not understand any English. Furthermore, all of the labels of the products were in French! I tried to guess the products based on the names but gave up. Then, I named a majority of the products based on smell or apperance.

BUT… there was at least 3 products I could not identify. I assumed these were new or exclusive to Europe. The sales associate then attempted to say “new” in English! I grabbed these products faster than you can say new!

Stay tuned to see what “new” products I purchased in my FRANCE HAUL. Comment below guessing what they could be. I will give y’all a hint: Summer 2014!

IMG_7128

2 thoughts on “My First LUSH Experience Outside the U.S.

  1. blushingbiddies says:

    Ooo exciting! That’s soo awesome you went to Paris, jealous! I can’t wait to see you write-ups, I’m really behind on knowing the new Lush products coming out 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

