LUSH Retro: Skin Sin

LUSH Retro is a collection of retired products that appear online for a few months. This collection ranges from massage bars to bath bombs! Every time I order LUSH online, I always get a goodie from the Retro collection. My recent Retro purchase was Skin Sin Hand and Body Lotion:

IMG_5967

 

AROMA: I adore the smell of this product. At first, I was a bit skeptical to order a “whipped cherry cream,” but it does not smell like cherries at all! It actually reminds me of the herb, thyme. The aroma is simple, natural, green, and sweet!

CONSISTENCY: Skin Sin is pretty light and not too heavy. I am not a fan of lotions that feel sticky and gooey once applied. This is the perfect lotion to use after shaving because it is moisturizing, light, and smells phenomenal! It works wonders on dry skin.

RETRO: Like mentioned earlier, this is a Retro product. That means it is limited edition AND only available online. It is available in two sizes – 3.3 oz. and 16.9 oz. I got the 3.3 for $9.95 and it has lasted me quite a while! I suggest getting the smaller size to see if you like the product enough for a larger and more expensive bottle.

INGREDIENTS: Skin Sin has a good amount of natural ingredients and safe synthetics. Some of the natural ingredients are almond oil, fair trade cocoa butter, lavender oil, tangerine oil (featured product), and tagettes oil. This lotion is packed with natural oils! It is also vegan.

What is the latest LUSH Retro product you have tried?!

Leave a Reply

