A Woodlands, TX LUSH Haul

How was everyones Easter?! I wanted to start off the week with a haul!!! This has been a long awaited post since I went to this store in March. I was visiting all of my friends and boyfriend in Houston for Spring Break! A LUSH just opened in the past year in Market Street which is in The Woodlands (one of the many suburbs of Houston). I went with my friend Allie to explore this new store!

IMG_6061

IMG_5992

 

Ever since I started this blog, my objective has been to review every LUSH product that is around yearly (everything that you can get in the store). I have tried almost all of the products… but some I have not! So this haul consists of repurchases and new purchases! I will specify below:

 

  • Turkish Delight Shower Smoothie: this is actually a new purchase for me. I have always wanted to try this product but I end of giving up when I see the price ($34.95). I did not do that this time though! I just could not pass up the rose smell and my addiction for Shower Smoothies from LUSH has grown significantly!
  • Lip Service Lip Balm: this is also a new purchase. I recently finished my Honey Trap lip balm and needed another balm for my desk! I decided to go with this one since it is the LUSH original lip product!
  • Karma Bubble Bar: this is also a new purchase. Over my time of blogging about LUSH, I have become more and more obsessed with the Karma aroma. They make Karma lotion, soap, perfume, and this bubble bar!
  • Sex Bomb Bath Bomb: this is a repurchase, of course! I decided to get this bath bomb again since I have not yet reviewed it and have not taken a bath with this product in a long time!
  • Mask of Magnaminty Face Mask: this is also a repurchase. My first Mask of Magnaminty was the larger pot (which took me quite a while to use up). One bummer about this product is that it only lasts about three months. So this time, I decided to go for the smaller pot! This is a classic face mask!
  • Avobath Bath Bomb: this is actually a new purchase. I have heard so much about this bath bomb from other LUSH bloggers. So, I decided it was time for me to try it and review!
  • You Snap The Whip Body Butter: this is a repurchase. I am in LOVE with this LUSH body butter. It smells exactly like the Sweetie Pie shower jelly and exfoliates very well. I will be reviewing this product ASAP!
  • Vanilla Delite Body Lotion: this is a new purchase. I heard a lot about this body lotion over the holidays. So, I decided I should check it out! I also have become more and more obsessed with body lotions from LUSH because they work wonders for your skin!
  • Cynthia Sylvia Stout Shampoo: this is a new purchase. I have tried every other LUSH liquid shampoo and this was the only one left! I like it so far… I have been using it quite much in the shower! I really enjoy getting LUSH products in the smallest size so I can try a bunch at once! It is perfect for product reviews!

This was a pretty fantastic haul if you ask me! I really enjoyed meeting that sales associates in this store. They were very very sweet! Also on this shopping excursion, I stopped in one of my favorite clothing stores called Madewell. I learned in this store that LUSH and Madewell were partnering up for an evening to party! I wish I could have attended that night! Check out the Facebook post I found about this event:

IMG_6005

9 thoughts on “A Woodlands, TX LUSH Haul

  1. Priscilla Goh says:

    Yay, a fellow lush lover! So I know this was a repurchase so it must have been great, but what is it about the Mask of Magnaminty Face Mask that made you repurchase it? I’ve been wanting to try some of the Lush face mask products for awhile so I would open to any suggestions that you have! Thanks! xx.

    Like

    • andypuskar says:

      One nice characteristic about all LUSH face products is that they are all fresh, especially there face masks. The ones in the store that need to be refrigerated such as Cosmetic Catastrophe, Cupcake, and so on, are phenomenal. I have reviewed a few of these. Mask of Magnaminty is great though because it lasts three months, cleans out your pores, and overall just feels fresh on your skin! It is almost like you just made the mask yourself out of natural products and slabbed it on your face! I love it! There really is no other face mask like it. Plus, the smell is pretty calm and not too strong, just a bit minty!

      Like

Leave a Reply

