LUSH DIY: Mod-Podge Box

Is the rainy Spring weather getting you down? Are you tired of sitting around watching Netflix and eating ice cream? Well… here is a great solution for LUSHies out there: a LUSH craft! Over the past few months I have been working on an awesome LUSH mod-podge box that I want to share!

First, I needed to cut out a ton of LUSH pictures for my mod-podge. I decided to go with the Christmas LUSH Times and the Fall 2013 LUSH Times. After a few days of cutting up the newspaper catalogs, I was left with all of these pictures:

IMG_4498IMG_4499IMG_4500IMG_4497

That is a lot of LUSH pictures right…I wanted to cut out everything from the LUSH catalogs that was either a product I have used or pictures that made me smile (aka – everything in the LUSH catalog)! After I had everything cut out, I searched my room for a box that I was not to crazy about! P.S. – you can use basically any box.. like a shoe box, packaging box, etc. Here is the box I picked:

IMG_4501

So from there I mod-podged the box! I did not do the insides because that would be impractical if I wanted to store stuff in the box (which I do). So I started with the white bottom and did the edges and bottom. I then let that piece dry and moved to the top lid where I covered the top and the edges. It took a long time to dry… and since I am not a mod-podge pro, I was left with a few bumps. But overall, I think the box turned out great! Here is the top and bottom with all of the edges:

IMG_4725IMG_4730

IMG_4728IMG_4727IMG_4726IMG_4729

Oh wow… that was a lot of pictures! Sorry y’all for all of the scrolling! So that box turned out pretty well! What do you think?! Share in the comments! Also, what do you think I store in this box? To find out, you will have to be on the lookout for my second phase of the LUSH DIY box!

 

4 thoughts on “LUSH DIY: Mod-Podge Box

Leave a Reply

