Gumback Express Shower Smoothie

How many of you LUSHies out there know a lot about the LUSH Retro collection?! Well it is only available online and is home to about a few dozen retired LUSH products! They are all pretty great! I like the collection because they have products that are out of the box and super unique. Like Gumback Express Shower Smoothie:

IMG_4169IMG_4170

 

SMOOTHIE: A LUSH shower smoothie is a creamy body wash that is normally exfoliating. It is like a luxurious shower gel! I just rub Gumback all over my body and do not use a wash cloth!

AROMA: I was really excited to get this product because I love bananas and almonds! It smells a bit like banana but more like almonds! I liked the smell but it took me a while to get used to it! I would suggest it for anyone who is a fan of banana or nut smells.

MOISTURE: This is a super moisturizing shower product! It really works wonders on dry skin because it exfoliates and hydrates! Even though it works for my sensitive, dry skin, I think it really would be a great shower treat for all skin types!

INGREDIENTS: The fresh ingredients in this smoothie are bananas, apricot oil, almond oil, ground almond shells, orange blossom, honey and more! Wow… all of these ingredients together sound wonderful! Just like Gumback!

RETRO: Like I said in the first paragraph, this product is a part of the LUSH Retro collection which means that it is only online. Also, sometimes they are out of stock on some Retro products but they do get them back in stock fairly quickly!

Overall, I would suggest Gumback Express to any LUSH fanatic who adores taking long, luxurious showers! It really makes for a great lather, exfoliation, and hydration! Great for this long winter… we still have a foot of snow on the ground here in NY. Let me know if you have tried this LUSH shower smoothie or any of their other ones! I found a cool  post from LUSH describing the characteristics of a shower smoothie which you can find here! Check it out!

Leave a Reply

