Skin Drink Review

So this is going to be my last facial moisturizer review post! The final moisturizer that I have tried from LUSH and have not yet reviewed is, Skin Drink! This is a great facial moisturizer because of how hydrating and moisturizing it is during the long winter season. I actually have not used this moisturizer as long as my other LUSH ones but so far, I like it:

IMG_5129IMG_5130

 

TEXTURE: This is a super heavy facial moisturizer. Much heaver than Skin’s Shangri La in my opinion. I really like the heaviness though because that is what one needs during the dry winter months! Especially with New York’s winter… it has been very very dry. I would not suggest using this heavy of a moisturizer in the summer… only if you really suffer from extreme dryness.

SMELL: Skin Drink has a very unique smell! It is different from other LUSH moisturizers. To me, this one has a more earthy and fresh aroma. It reminds me of a wheatgrass smoothie from Jamba Juice! I like this though because it stands out from the others.

SKIN TYPE: Like I said above, this product is best for people who suffer from dryness. I would not recommend it for anyone who has acne prone or oily skin. It would be way to oily and hydrating for ya!

INGREDIENTS: The fresh, cruelty free ingredients in this product are rose petal infusion, sesame oil, fresh avocado, almond oil, aloe vera extract and so so so much more! This product is really packed with avocado and aloe vera!

PRICE: I love love LOVE the price of this moisturizer. It is well worth your money! Only $23!! That really is a great price for a fresh LUSH facial moisturizer.

Have you tried Skin Drink?! I have friends who swear by it in the winter time!

Here is a recent social media post from the LUSH fresh cleansers campaign on their LUSH Facebook Page:

Screen Shot 2014-02-26 at 8.20.24 PM

2 thoughts on “Skin Drink Review

Leave a Reply

