Timely Social Media

So my PR side is coming out on this post… I have collected a lot of different social media posts from various companies and outlets about events that have happened so far this year. These events are the Olympics, Presidents Day and Chinese New Years! I decided to do this post in chronological order! Here are the posts that are about Chinese New Years which happened on Jan. 31:

IMG_5230

This is a Facebook post from LUSH Cosmetics Willowbrook Mall! I love this post… it tell s you that it is Chinese New Year and that it is the year of the horse! The only thing that I do not enjoy about this post is that the picture is not related to LUSH… I think using pictures like this is a bit tacky. But then again, LUSH probably did not publish any Chinese New Year original pictures.

IMG_5229

This post is also from Facebook but this time it is a #lilly5x5 design from Lilly Pulitzer. I love the #lilly5x5 designs. I think this is a great idea and job by Lilly! I have talked about previous Lilly social media in posts below.

IMG_5226

Unlike the other two, this is a post from Instagram from the @shopncla account! I guess that they had a special, limited edition #CNY nail wrap design. If you are unaware, ncLA has great nail wrap designs! They are very very popular!

IMG_5402

So now onto the Olympics! I am sure everyone was aware that the Olympics happened at the beginning of February and just ended about a week ago. I thought that this was a great sponsored post on my Facebook account! NBC is the channel that airs the Olympics! What was your favorite Olympic moment?

IMG_5415

This post is also from Facebook. I follow Shaun White who had a countdown from 50 days until Sochi (#countdowntosochi)! I thought that this was a great picture of him winning four years ago. Only is he did that good this year… He is still one of my favorites! Who is your favorite athlete?

IMG_5430

Now this was another post from Facebook. I follow Vineyard Vines which is a Northeastern, preppy company! There logo is a pink whale! The company always dresses up the whale for special events! I guess this is the Olympic spirit whale! How cute?!

IMG_5439

For my last Olympic social media post, I wanted to do another #lilly5x5 from Instagram. I LOVE this #lilly5x5. It is a great take on the Olympic rings with a Lilly flare! If you cannot tell, the rings are painted with various leaves and flowers.

Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 6.16.38 PM

And finally, my last social media picture is from Lilly Pulitzer’s Facebook page. This post is again…. another #lilly5x5! I loved the look of this painting! It is very very patriotic! I also like this post because it is multi-functional. It connects Lilly’s Facebook to their Pinterest where you can pin the entire #lilly5x5 collection.

I love doing these social media posts from time to time. Let me know if you like reading them! If you are a fan of a companies social media presence share below! I would love to check them out!

Leave a Reply

