Gorgeous Facial Moisturizer

It has been a very long day for me already… I am exhausted and it is only 5 o’clock! I moved my whole bedroom to another room in my house which is much more spacious. I am excited to finally be in this room! So I have tried almost every LUSH facial cleanser… since LUSH is celebrating their Fresh Cleansers this season, I thought it was about time that I review all of my LUSH face related products. So I wanted to venture on into the land of facial moisturizers! An important necessity. First, I want to review Gorgeous:

IMG_3958

 

AROMA: This is definitely the most fragrant LUSH moisturizer. It is very floral and sweet. I adore the smell because of how different it is from the other facial moisturizers.

TEXTURE: This is also a nice facial cream because it is in between being super light and super heavy. It is the perfect texture. It feels awesome on the skin and makes it very fresh but does not feel like you just rubbed a wad of lotion on your face. It is also super hydrating and refreshing.

SKIN TYPE: Another great thing about this product is that it works miracles on my skin. It brightens up my dry, winter skin and really lets my skin glow! I enjoy using this moisturizer! It is for sure a luxurious treat. I think it will do well on all skin types!

INGREDIENTS: The fresh ingredients in this LUSH product are: orange blossom honey water, organic extra virgin olive oil, cold pressed evening primrose oil, cold pressed avocado oil, coconut oil and so so so much more! I have never seen this many types of oils in a LUSH product!

PRICE: This is probably the most priciest product LUSH offers. It is around $90.00! I know… super expensive for a facial moisturizer. I splurged when I purchased this one. I actually tried a few samples of it before buying the container! If you are willing to spend the money, then I believe the product is for sure worth it!

Now here is a facial moisturizer from LUSH that I have not tried yet. I think it is made for very oily skin (which is nothing like my face)! Here is Enzymion from the LUSH Facebook Page:

Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 6.15.52 PM

 

Have you tried Gorgeous or Enzymion?! Share your experiences with them in the comments!

Leave a Reply

