Catastrophe Cosmetic Face Mask

I promised this post a long time ago when I reviewed the Brazed Honey face mask! So here it is! Before Valentine’s Day LUSH conducted a face mask campaign in support of all their fresh ingredients! There was even a social media campaign called #LUSHfreshselfies!  The instructions for this social media event are pictured below in an Instagram post:

IMG_4885

 

So this was my #LUSHfreshselfies I posted in the Catastrophe Cosmetic face mask:

IMG_4937IMG_4846

 

Obviously, this face mask was super super fresh! I got this one because I returned 5 of my used pots. I have tried this mask along time ago and wanted to review it so I picked it up again! It works miracles and really soothes the skin. The smell is also pretty enjoyable compared to other face products. According to LUSH, this is a great mask to use when trying to prevent break outs! If you are a blueberry fan I suggest picking this one up. Here are a list of some of the fresh ingredients:

  • Chamomile Blue Oil
  • Calamine Powder
  • Irish Moss
  • Fresh Blueberries (of course)
  • Almond Oil
  • Rose Absolute
  • Sweet Wild Orange Oil

These are a few more social media posts that previewed during this campaign:

IMG_5220Screen Shot 2014-01-19 at 7.51.07 PM

 

  1. The one on the left is from the LUSH Willowbrook Mall’s Facebook Page. I liked this one a lot because it shows the beautiful set up and design that are normally in LUSH stores for the face masks.
  2. The other one is from the LUSH Cosmetics Facebook page – this one is a contest post! Whoever can guess what face mask these rose petals are going in would win (I think they picked 10 winners)! I even commented on this one! Does anyone want to take a guess to which face mask this is?!
5 thoughts on “Catastrophe Cosmetic Face Mask

Leave a Reply

