Make-Up Remover Cleanser Products from LUSH

Hello all! To continue with the beautiful “Fresh Cleansers for Beautiful Bodies” era at LUSH… I thought it would only fit to do a duo review on two of my favorite make-up remover products from them! The two I am going to talk about are 9 To 5 and then Ultrabland! These are both considered cleansers at LUSH but for me… they are more make-up removers than my daily cleanse! Lets get started! Here is 9 To 5:

IMG_3827

This is a very creamy cleanser! I put mine on a cotton pad and then rub it over my eyes and the rest of my face! It does a PHENOMENAL job removing all make up pieces… even the sometimes hard to get liner areas! This is the only liquid cleanser LUSH sells. Originally, it was called “Orchid Oil Cleanser” because the ingredients in it are fresh dove orchid extract, almond oil and flower absolute! It is the perfect product to end a rough, long day because it soothes the skin and removes any grit! I suggest this for anyone who is a fan of liquid, oil cleansers! It is a must for me! And like most LUSH products, a little goes a LOOOOONG way!

Here is the other make-up remover cleanser, Ultrabland:

IMG_3814IMG_3815

I have had this product FOREVER. This one definitely goes a long way! I do not use this one as much as I use 9 To 5 because I am not the biggest fan of how oily it feels on my face. But… it is a huge cult product from LUSH! Many people love it… I guess you have to have the taste for it! The ingredients in this cleanser are many essential oils, iris flower extract, honey and beeswax. I think it is like 20% rose oil! So yes, this contributes to all the “oily-ness.” It can be used as a cleanser or a make up remover – I use mine as a make up remover about once a week! I have heard of people doing the “Ultraband Cleanse” which means that they just use this product on their face for a few months! It supposedly works miracles for acne prone skin!

Have you tried any of these two make-up remover/cleansers?! Share your thoughts below in the comments! Ohh and here was my balcony a few days ago… and now it even has more snow on it! Stay safe this winter y’all!

IMG_5527

Leave a Reply

