Tender is the Night Massage Bar

So this is the last product review I have for the LUSH Valentine’s 2014 collection. I have reviewed everything else except for the Close To You massage bar which I did not purchase. I will talk about that product a little bit toward the end of this post though! Massage bars are not a necessity for me… I like the idea of them and the feel of them! But I do not use them daily or even weekly sometimes… I still have my first massage bar ever which I purchased a few years back! Here is a picture of Tender is the Night:

IMG_5287

 

TEXTURE: I love the soft essence of this massage bar. It is a lot more luxurious than ones I have tried from LUSH before! The minute you touch it you can feel how smooth and soft it is.

SMELL: I love the sweet, comforting aroma of this massage bar. It has a lot of vanilla in it! If you do not like vanilla scent this is not for you! It also has a hint of floral in it… I am not positive what that is though! Maybe jasmine?

FRESH INGREDIENTS: The fresh ingredients that make this massage bar are jasmine absolute, murmur butter, organic shea butter, fair trade vanilla absolute, ylang ylang oil and much more!

GREAT MELT: Once you put this on your body it immediately starts to soften and melt! I love it!!! I use this after I shower and massage it deep into my stomach, back, arms and legs! It makes me feel super smooth! For even more of a vanilla aroma and to lessen the grease, you can dust Vanilla Puff Powder all over you! It is a great pair.

Tender is the Night is probably one of my ultimate favorites from the LUSH massage bar collection. I did not get a chance to try the Close to You massage bar from the Valentine’s collection. To me, it reminded me to much of Snow Fairy which I still have from Christmas:

Screen Shot 2014-02-05 at 9.29.28 PM

How many of the Valentine’s products have you tried this February?! Here is a beautiful shot of the Valentine’s Collection in the LUSH Lexington location in NYC:

IMG_5254

One thought on “Tender is the Night Massage Bar

Leave a Reply

