LUSH Style Red Lips

With Valentine’s Day coming up, I think it is appropriate to do a post about my recent Emotional Brilliance purchase, Decisive! Emotional Brilliance is the makeup line from LUSH that has lip, eye and skin products. I love this line. I have a couple of items from it and every time I purchase something new, I LOVE the line even more.

Here are some images of my Decisive:

IMG_4904IMG_4905IMG_4906IMG_4987

 

COLOR: this is a beautiful red shade. LUSH has a few different reds. According to LUSH this one is, “pin-up, vintage cherry red that is bold and vivid in color.” I think this is a great description because it is a bold red but also has a light shimmer to it! This color also goes well with my hair and skin tone! It is not to to TO red but more of a blue-ish red.

WEAR: the liquid lip stick lasts a long long long time. If you do not apply any balm before hand then it is almost like a lip tint! I always apply balm before hand because it makes the lip color more water-y and not to strong. LUSH suggests Ultrabalm (which is my staple LUSH product).

TASTE: this product has zero taste… there is nothing sickening or scrumptious in the lip color once applied! I would just watch out for your teeth. My lip color does spread and get onto my front teeth. If you are planning to wear this color all day, keep checking your teeth!

FRESH INGREDIENTS: since it is from LUSH of course it is cruelty free and composed of many fresh ingredients! The base for the whole Emotional Brilliance line is the balm, Ultrabalm (linked above). The fresh ingredients present in Decisive are: Jojoba Oil, Candelilla Wax and Rose Wax.

Have you used any lip colors from Emotional Brilliance?!

2 thoughts on “LUSH Style Red Lips

Leave a Reply

