The Kiss Lip Gloss

I am proud of myself… I am actually getting the chance to review all of the LUSH Valentine’s products before they are no longer available! Today, I would like to review one of them: The Kiss Lip Gloss!! This is an awesome product and seriously different from LUSH lip tints (they sell these year round).

Here are some images of my The Kiss (I was so excited to get this product I had to try it on the minute I opened it… hence the mini smear in the lip gloss):

IMG_5152IMG_5153

 

TEXTURE: this lip gloss is great. It feels very light and airy on your lips. It is not tooo tooo sticky. Which is a major plus for me since it does not have an applicator. I am able to put it on my lips with my fingers then smear my fingers together and the product disappears! It is so great. I wish LUSH had more lip glosses that were available all year round.

COLOR: your lips are a beautiful light pink with a hint of shimmer once you apply the product. Like I said above, it is super super super light definitely not as strong as the lip tints from LUSH.

SHORT LASTING: a major downfall for this product is the short life span on your lips. I have applied this about four times in an hour and 30 min. class… the product does not stay on your lips long enough! But I guess most lip glosses do not last forever like lip tints. The taste of the product is great. It is not fake at all and you can almost taste all the fresh products!

LIMITED EDITION: this product is only available in the LUSH Valentine’s collection which went into stores January 27 in the U.S. and should disappear after Valentine’s Day (February 14). So get it fast! I believe this lip gloss also came out in the 2013 Valentine’s Day collection.

FRESH INGREDIENTS: this lip gloss has an array of lip plumping butters in it. The fresh, preservative free ingredients in this product are: Fair Trade Shea Butter, Organic Castor Oil, Organic Agave Syrup, Cupuacu Butter, Almond Essential Oil, Guarana Seed Powder and much much more! If you want to learn more about any LUSH ingredients you can check out the LUSHopedia.

Have your lips experienced The Kiss yet?!

 

2 thoughts on “The Kiss Lip Gloss

  1. The Beauty Deputy says:

    Hey!!! I totally agree with you on this review!!! I love it even if it doesn’t last as long as I want it to. I love the color and the feel of it on my lips. I’ve only tried one other lip product from them and it was their honey trap one. I really like that one too. I also love their lip scrubs. Haven’t tried the popcorn one yet, but want to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

