#lilly5x5 – Social Media

So for all of my social media followers, my inner Communications college student is ready to talk social media! As you probably can tell from my older posts… I am a huge Lilly Pulitzer fan! They have a great media presence and are always using unique, creative tactics. My favorite campaign they have been doing is the #lilly5x5 (I linked their Pinterest account here of all their #lilly5x5’s). Every few days Lilly accounts will post a #lilly5x5 creates by one of their print designers. Here are three of my latest favorites:

Favorite #1: First off, I love the colors in this 5×5… they are awesome. Green with fuchsia is a great look. Putting the lemurs in the picture is also very interesting! Normally, when you think of Lilly Pulitzer you think of flowers, birds, sun, beach, etc. Not MONKEYS?! The caption for this picture says “It is Friday fur sure #lilly5x5.” Did anyone notice the pun?! Lilly always uses creative puns in their captions. This #lilly5x5 was found on their Instagram account (@lillypulitzer).

IMG_5002

Favorite #2: This one caught my eye with all the colors! It is so so so beautiful. These look like huge leaves in a rainforest that are very very verdant with light blue highlights. The caption for this #lilly5x5 is: “#Janus… a peace offering. #lilly5x5.” You might be thinking what #Janus is… and I was too! After doing some research, #Janus is a winter storm that just hit New York City! Haha wow cannot believe I didn’t know that! The storm was more coastal and was not big enough to reach my home town in upstate NY. I would rather be basking in this #lilly5x5 rather than shoveling through the snow.

IMG_5056

Favorite #3: This is a more subtle #lilly5x5. The caption for this one from the @lillypulitzer Instagram account is “We’re telling “nauti” tales in the Print Studio today… Happy Friday! #lilly5x5.” Again… another PUN! Lilly loves their wacky, creative puns. I love the anchor with the fish swimming around it. Anchors are a huge fad right now.

IMG_5110

So those are all the #lilly5x5’s I have for now to share! I love doing these types of posts and finding new companies that keep up with social media trends. What are your favorite companies to follow on social media?!

Leave a Reply

