The Melting Snowman Bath Melt

Hello all! Sorry for not posting yesterday… Tuesdays are my super busy days at school (I have four classes!). Anyways, time for one of my almost last LUSH holiday bath product reviews… this one was a favorite of mine from the past holiday collection, The Melting Snowman!

Here are some product images:

IMG_5010IMG_5011

 

Positives:

  • Very luxurious – I loved how oily this made my bath. It was so so so hydrating and very moisturizing! You could honestly tell that your water was becoming a bit thicker as the bath melt dissolved in the hot tub water.
  • Unique smell – I also loved how unique this product was from other LUSH holiday aromas. It had a strong cinnamon scent with a hint of orange! The featured ingredient in this little guy is almond oil.

Negatives:

  • Poor design – I was not a huge fan of this design… the poor snowman’s nose fell off before he even made it home! The five chocolate chips also stuck to the bottom of my tub. It was a bit of an extra step to clean and scrap off my tub.

Overall, I enjoyed this bath melt a lot! LUSH only came out with a few other bath melts this past year with their holiday collection. One of them included the Star Light, Star Bright (which I reviewed below and is my absolute FAVORITE). If you wish to learn more about The Melting Snowman bath bomb you can visit LUSH’s UK website here. Unfortunately, it is not available anymore but I am sure they will come out with this again next Christmas! For now, try LUSH’s other luxurious bath melts!

 

Leave a Reply

