5 Pots For 1 Free Mask

Recently I have been going to LUSH stores A LOT. At least more than I do once my semester starts. Each time I have been returning around 5-6 empty black pots for a free face mask! LUSH started this system to use pots that are post customer recycled plastic! So when you return pots, they recycle and reuse them.

Here are all the LUSH fresh face masks you can chose from (the picture is a bit small, I know):

Screen Shot 2014-01-09 at 1.43.45 PM

 

  1. Sacred Truth
  2. Love Lettuce
  3. Catastrophe Cosmetic
  4. Cupcake
  5. Brazed Honey
  6. BB Seaweed
  7. Oatfix
  8. Cosmetic Warrior
  9. Ayesha

I have tried a few of the LUSh face masks. Some of my favorites are Cupcake, Brazed Honey and Love Lettuce. I actually have gotten 3 of the masks with the return 5 pots for free mask deal recently. The three I picked out were Brazed Honey, Cupcake and Catastrophe Cosmetic.

Screen Shot 2014-01-09 at 1.44.13 PMScreen Shot 2014-01-09 at 1.44.31 PMScreen Shot 2014-01-09 at 1.44.36 PM

 

  • Brazed Honey – I think this is the most gentle and simple face mask that LUSH offers. The smell is not to strong and the texture is smooth. The fresh ingredients in this mask are eggs, honey, lime oil, ground almonds, Kaolin clay and probably much much more.
  • Cupcake – This is definitely one of the most popular masks. It is sometimes hard to find this one in stock at stores. This is for skin that is more acne prone. The fresh ingredients in this mask are cocoa, mint, vanilla absolute, spearmint oil, Rhassoul mud and much more. When using this mask, you feel like your spreading mint chocolate icing all over your face!
  • Catastrophe Cosmetic – This is another popular face mask from LUSH. This one is especially nice in the summer months. The fresh ingredients in this mask are blueberries, calamine, rose absolute, chamomile blue oil and more. This mask is especially made for people with sensitive skin.

Soon, I will be reviewing all three of the detailed masks above. If you would like to purchase a mask or return your pots for one, you cannot order them online but only find them in stores. This is because the masks are made super fresh and have an expiration date about two-three weeks after they are bought. Also, you should keep your mask in the fridge to make sure it stays nice and fresh! To learn more about LUSH face masks you can visit: http://www.lushusa.com/Fresh-Face-Masks/fresh-face-masks,en_US,sc.html

What face mask have you tried? What one is your favorite?

 

2 thoughts on “5 Pots For 1 Free Mask

  1. blushingbiddies says:

    Oh man, I’ve tried soooo many of the Lush masks, LOL. I guess I really am a Lushie? XD Right now I’m really into Love Lettuce- I actually just got a fresh batch after turning in my 5 pots yesterday! I found out that it’s probably the best for my hormonal acne, as it’s really soothing, and make sure to gently unclogg my pores.

    I have a beauty blog all about cruelty free products, stop on over if you’re interested! Blushing Biddies

    Like

Leave a Reply

