Toothy Tabs- LUSH Review

Hello y’all! I hope everyone is full of thanksgiving food and is blogging away happily! (I sure am). Since it is Thanksgiving, I would like to take a moment to list the things I am thankful for: my family, my friends, my boyfriend, my cat, my dog, and of course, LUSH!

For the cat and dog lovers, here is my cat Jet and my dog Scooby on this eventful day!

IMG_0001IMG_0470

 

Now back to business, toothy tabs from LUSH! I think toothy tabs are one of the most over looked products from LUSH. It is because they are different, unique and very innovative. In other words, they are strange.

I have tried the Sparkle flavor toothy tabs (the LUSH sales lady was very, very persuasive):

IMG_3828IMG_3829IMG_3830

 

For those of you who have never tried or seen toothy tabs, here ya go! They are pretty small. Each box has 40 tabs in them and one tab equals one brush. To brush, you put one tab between your teeth, bite it and then start to brush like normal. Surprisingly, it foams up very well and feels/tastes exactly like toothpaste.

Positive aspects:

  • helping the environment (no waste)
  • know what products are in the toothpaste (no artificial ones)
  • clean feel after use

Negative aspects:

  • takes a long time to get used to (very different from normal toothpaste)
  • odd taste

LUSH has seven different types of toothy tabs. I believe the most normal is Dirty, which is a minty fresh taste and feel. But the one I went for (obviously by now..) is Sparkle. Sparkle is a citrus flavor one with black pepper in it. I do not care for the black pepper taste.

Overall, I think that toothy tabs are a very innovative idea, but they are pretty odd and take a while to get used to! Hopefully this helps clear up some toothy tab questions! Tata for now!

Leave a Reply

