LUSH Hair Doctor Review

My hair has been having a few problems adjusting to the dryness of winter. First, my hair gets extremely dry in the first place. Second, my scalp has always caused problems. So… I decided it was time to give the LUSH hair mask, Hair Doctor a try.

IMG_3746

 

According to LUSH, Hair Doctor is a ” deep cleansing minty hair and scalp treatment.” (I can vouch, it was extremely minty and makes your scalp very tingly) I think that the results were pretty great. My hair felt clean, hydrated and renewed. My scalp felt very refreshed and healthy.

But there were a few problems that REALLY annoyed me:

  1. It was very difficult to get the product out of my hair in the shower (took me about 3 washes)
  2. The tingly-ness became way to much at one point (it started to make my eyes water)
  3. The smell was a little to unique and exotic for my taste.

IMG_3748

 

Although there were many negative aspects about this mask, I thought that the results were phenomenal. My hair was seriously detoxed and refreshed. I felt like I had completely new hair. So, if you are looking for a major refreshment mask, this is the product for you!

If you want to learn more about Hair Doctor visit : http://www.lushusa.com/The-Hair-Doctor/02688,en_US,pd.html#start=9

Oh and I forgot to mention, Hair Doctor is made super fresh and should be treated just like a LUSH fresh face mask. Put it in the fridge after every use and really watch the expiration dates!

If you have any further questions about LUSH feel free to comment! Also, what hair masks have you used that work pretty well?

Leave a comment