LUSH Haul

Since it seems a lot of my followers love haul posts, here are some recent LUSH purchases this past month.

I decided to splurge and take a chance to try some of the Retro products. The Retro and non- Retro products that I purchased included…

  • Rose Jam shower gel (now a part of the Christmas collection)
  • Ibiza Party hair shampoo
  • Gumback Express shower smoothie
  • In The Nude bath melt
  • Schnuggle body butter
  • Let The Good Times Roll (non-retro, can get in stores)
  • sample- Sea Vegetable soap

IMG_3364

 

I have tried all of the products. My favorite and most used would be the Rose Jam shower gel (smells exactly like the Rose Jam bubble bar) and the Schnuggle body butter.  Schnuggle is phenomenal because it is used outside of the shower and since I am not a huge lotion fan, I use it almost daily. It is similar to other body butter or massage bars but the nice thing about Schnuggle is that it leaves your skin moist but not sticky like other lotions do.

Ibiza Party is also a pretty good shampoo. Originally, I purchased it because LUSH claimed it “helps with de-tangeling” (which is totally false). But another reason I purchased it is because it helps with dry scalp and is a great combination to the scalp treatment from LUSH, Superbalm.

Gumback Express is an interesting product. it drew me in because I am a lover of almond and banana items, which are the main two ingredients in this one of a kind shower smoothie. Even though the smell is a tad bit funky, I enjoy using this at least once a week to exfoliate. The almond chunks really do the job well.

Let The Good Times Roll is one of my all time favorite products from LUSH because it smells phenomenal and the holiday season is quickly approaching. I highly recommend this facial cleanser for anyone who loves sweet smells (or likes eating graham crackers). It is not harsh on the skin so I believe that it will work nicely for all skin types.

For information about In The Nude– visit my bog bellow “In The Nude Bath Trio”

To learn more about each product visit: http://www.lushusa.com

Tata for now! If you have any questions for me or want to know any more about the products I did not go into detail with, comment below! 🙂

Leave a Reply

