Lilly Pulitzer Social Media Favorites

As a Southern Bell, I am a huge fan of the tropical and colorful prints Lilly Pulitzer creates. I especially love all of the prints which make you want to bathe in the sun, attend a party on the beach or make you want to travel through all of the Florida Keys.

Since my love for Lilly is growing and I appreciate it more (I currently am trying to survive a frigid winter), I have started to follow Lilly Pulitzer on almost every social media outlet. I picked three of my favorite posts in the last year to share with y’all!

1. The Bow Tie Post: I really like this post and think it stands out from the rest because it talks about BOY Lilly. Who knew?! It makes sense that Lilly has a hard time relating to the male crowd because they create very feminine prints. But it was a joy to see the company posting about bow ties for once!

IMG_1314

 

2. The Zodiac Post: This is one of my favorite Lilly posts because… I am a Leo and really enjoy reading my horoscope! Another factor that makes this post interesting is the line “We’re celebrating Leo!” because it makes you feel important and special. It was also a good move to make a Leo print that relates with all of the “Leo’s” out there. It will be interesting to see if Lilly makes prints and creates a horoscope for all of the Zodiac signs.

IMG_2825

3. Sweater Weather Post: This post probably relates to a lot of people right now because of the beginning of the winter and holiday seasons. This is a very interactive posts because it shows the results of a previous contest. Although only a few letters are available, it was important for Lilly to note that more letters will be added and another competition will be held. (I actually just ordered the “A” sweater for myself!)

IMG_3285

 

If you have not heard of Lilly Pulitzer before, here is the link to their website: http://www.lillypulitzer.com

Lilly is expensive, but it is always fun and worth it to splurge on. Here is me with my latest Lilly gift! Tata for now!

IMG_2910

 

 

Leave a Reply

