A LUSH Necessity – The Olive Branch

These next few weeks are going to be CRAZY for me! I will try to blog as much as I can. I have finals, internship work, guests coming to visit, and I am going to FRANCE! I am so excited to go to Europe since I have never been! Anyways, I just finished up a bottle of the LUSH shower gel, The Olive Branch and fell in love all over again.

IMG_4167

 

AROMA: Olive Branch is one of my favorite LUSH smells. I enjoy the mandarin base with an olive twist! LUSH claims the smell embodies the Mediterranean ocean since it also has a pinch of sea salt in it. I have to agree! This is the perfect shower gel to try if you are in love with citrus infused, natural scents and longing for the beach breeze.

DRY SKIN: This product does well on my dry skin. It does not irritate it or make it drier (which some LUSH soaps can do). I just squirt some on my loofa and enjoy my steamy shower!

SHAKE SHAKE SHAKE: The only downfall about Olive Branch is the consistency. It is pretty runny. The olive oil and the soap get separated. Therefore, it is a good idea to shake up the bottle before use. The picture above is shaken up! Normally, one can see a definite line between the ingredients.

INGREDIENTS: This shower gel has quite a bit of natural ingredients. Some of them are vine leaf infusion, fresh mandarin juice, Fair for Life olive oil, lemon oil, mandarin oil, fine sea salt, and much more! This product is also vegan and is available in three sizes (mine is the 8.4 fl. oz.).

Overall, this is one of my favorite LUSH shower gels! I never get tired of the fabulous smell. I never stop using it when i have a bottle in my shower. I never will stop loving it! I highly recommend this LUSH product.

P.S. – have you heard about the LUSH Kitchen?! You can vote for retired products for them to make on their Facebook page. Check it out here! The only downfall – it is not available in North America. Oh and they also had an Olive Branch Body Lotion! Wish I heard about it in time before they were sold out!

 

Leave a Reply

